About us

Who we are

Specialists in cheese production technology for cooked and uncooked pressed cheeses, we provide process and mechanisation solutions for the cheese production industry: milk and whey processing, coagulation vats, moulding, pressing, brining and CIP cleaning systems. Joining the Steap Stailor group in 2018 means we are now equipped with the necessary expertise and resources to provide the design, construction, installation and maintenance of stand-alone machines or turnkey production lines.

Our multi-skilled teams, experts in cheese production technology, ensure that every stage of a project is well-managed and well-built, in line with the group’s principles of rigour, quality and service.

Historically located in the heart of Franche-Comté (France), a region renowned for its exceptional PDO cheeses, the company has developed its expertise around local heritage, cheesemaking traditions and state-of-the-art technology. With a strong presence in France, we have expanded our operations worldwide, contributing to the influence of France’s recognised excellence in the cheese production industry.

Atelier de mécanisation
usine clé en main

Steap Stailor Group

A French company

Steap Stailor group is a French family-owned SME that has its origins since 1980. As a specialist in processing processes in the agri-food, health and biotechnology industries, the group is developing and diversifying its fields of expertise in order to position itself as a leader in the field of industrial integration in France and abroad.

With the diversity of our offer, Steap Stailor Group is able to ensure the complete realization of a cheese facility by the association and coordination of each of the companies based in the French territory that make up the group :

  • Steap Stailor – Process integration : Milk and whey processing
  • Evoli – Specialist in cheese production technology : Mechanisation
  • Citec - Fluid and energy integrator: Generators and energy distribution

A French company

Steap Stailor Group

Steap Stailor, based in Grenoble (Rhône Alpes – France), specialises in liquid and semi-liquid processes. Well-established with a local network of 4 sites (Grenoble, Metz, Rennes, Tarbes – France), Steap Stailor is the guarantee of high-quality design and installation for milk processing systems, and with this contributes to the quality of Evoli equipment.

Citec, based in Rennes (Bretagne – France) and founded in 2000, joined the Steap Stailor group in 2012. Specialists in the design and construction of industrial projects using energy distribution (compressed air, clean steam or industrial steam, iced water or glycol, water treatment etc.), Citec lends its extensive expertise to building energy devices for the cheese production industry.

Driven by the group’s synergy, Evoli confirms its position as a market leader by proposing turnkey solutions in France, Europe and elsewhere around the world, supported by the group’s international network :

  • Steap Stailor Africa | Casablanca – Morocco
  • Steap Stailor Russia & CIS | Moscow – Russia
  • Steap Stailor South America | Campinas – Brazil
1
2
3
4
carte du monde design
1

Steap Stailor Siège
6, rue Docteur Schweitzer
38180 Seyssins
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Sud-Ouest
Rue de la ZA de la Porte de la Bigorre
65140 Rabastens de Bigorre
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Nord-Est
8, rue Théodore Monod
Zone ECOPARC Nord
57140 Norroy Le Veneur
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Nord-Ouest
7, rue du Pré du Bois
35000 Rennes
FRANCE

Evoli
4, rue Champenâtre
ZA Eurespace
25770 Serres-Les-Sapins
FRANCE

Citec
7, rue du Pré du Bois
35000 Rennes
FRANCE

2

Steap Stailor Africa
469, Avenue Ambassadeur Ben Aicha
Roches Noires
20290 Casablanca
MOROCCO

3

Steap Stailor Russia / France Process
Moscow, 129090
Shepkina Street 28
Office N°506
RUSSIA

4

Steap Stailor South America
Rua Baguaçu, 26
Sala 402
13098-326 Alphaville Campinas / SP
BRAZIL

EVOPRO GME 100 - Groupe de moulage Evoli (modèle breveté)
7

Registered patents

3

Specialised design departments for each pole of expertise

The cheese industry of the future

Innovation

Whilst honouring cheesemaking tradition but with a firm focus on innovation, with no less than 7 patents to date, we provide solutions for the cheese industry of the future.

We have focused on the development of patented innovative solutions for 2 machines :

  • A moulding unit in the GME series with a nominal capacity equivalent to the production of 12 Comté type cheeses in 10 minutes. The innovative features of this machine include the ability to adjust the size and type of mould using 12 invertible mould extensions, as well as the ability to obtain precision moulding to form consistently shaped curd loaves. The design of the GME machine can be adapted to production capacity or mould format.
  • A fixed carousel press with enclosed sides and equipped with a central automated robotic arm for loading and unloading. This machine loads the demoulded cheeses onto the press columns and then unloads them for a fully automated system.

High-performance and innovative solutions, created by Evoli’s Research and Development department, are also available for each stage of the production line including pressing, conveyoring, weighing and cutting.

Nous connaître

Qui sommes-nous ?

Spécialistes des technologies fromagères de type pâtes pressées cuites ou non cuites (PPC – PPNC), nous proposons des solutions de process et mécanisation destinées à l’industrie fromagère : traitement du lait et lactosérum, cuve de coagulation, moulage, pressage, saumurage, nettoyage en place. Forts de notre intégration au sein du groupe Steap Stailor en 2018, nous disposons de l’ensemble des compétences et moyens pour assurer la conception, la réalisation, mise en service et maintenance des modules ou ateliers de fabrication proposés.

Nos équipes pluridisciplinaires, expertes dans le domaine des technologies fromagères, garantissent un suivi et contrôles permanents au cours de chacune des étapes de gestion et production du projet, pour que les notions de rigueur, qualité et service qui animent le groupe soient pleinement exprimées.

Historiquement implantée au cœur de la région Franche-Comté (France), réputée pour ses fromages AOP de grande qualité, l’entreprise a développé son expertise entre terroir, tradition fromagère et technologies de pointe. Fortement ancré sur le territoire national, notre champ d’action s’est élargi à l’International pour aussi participer au rayonnement de l’Excellence Française reconnue dans le domaine de la production fromagère.

Le groupe Steap Stailor

Une entreprise française

Le groupe Steap Stailor est une PME familiale française qui trouve son origine dès 1980. Spécialiste des procédés de transformation des industries de l’agro-alimentaire, de la santé et des biotechnologies, le groupe se développe et diversifie ses champs de compétences pour se positionner comme leader dans le domaine de l’intégration industrielle en France et à l’international.

Fort de la diversité de notre offre, le groupe Steap Stailor est en mesure d’assurer la réalisation complète d’une installation fromagère par l’association et la coordination de chacune des sociétés basées sur le territoire français qui composent le groupe :

  • Steap Stailor – Intégrateur Process : Traitement du lait et lacto-sérums
  • Evoli – Expert en technologies fromagères : Mécanisation
  • Citec – Intégrateur fluides et énergies : Générateurs et distribution des énergies

Une entreprise française

Le groupe Steap Stailor

La société Steap Stailor, basée à Grenoble (Rhône Alpes – France), se positionne comme expert des procédés liquides et pâteux. Fortement ancré par un maillage de proximité constitué de 4 agences (Grenoble, Metz, Rennes, Tarbes – France), Steap Stailor est le garant d’une étude et réalisation de haute qualité du procédé de transformation du lait, nécessairement constitutives de la performance des équipements Evoli.

La société Citec, basée à Rennes (Bretagne – France) et créée en 2000,  a rejoint le groupe Steap Stailor en 2012. Spécialiste de l’étude et réalisation de projets industriels en lien avec la production et distribution d’énergies (air comprimé, vapeur propre ou industrielle, eau glacée ou glycolée, traitement de l’eau …), Citec apporte toute son expertise et sa contribution à la réalisation des périphériques énergétiques de la fromagerie.

Portée par la synergie d’un groupe, la société Evoli est ainsi en mesure d’affirmer sa position de leader sur le marché en proposant des solutions clés en main en France, Europe et bien au-delà de ses frontières, supportée par le réseau de structures internationales du groupe :

  • Steap Stailor Afrique | Casablanca – Maroc
  • Steap Stailor Russie & CEI | Moscou – Russie
  • Steap Stailor Amérique du Sud | Campinas – Brésil
1
2
3
4
1

Steap Stailor Siège
6, rue Docteur Schweitzer
38180 Seyssins
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Sud-Ouest
Rue de la ZA de la Porte de la Bigorre
65140 Rabastens de Bigorre
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Nord-Est
8, rue Théodore Monod
Zone ECOPARC Nord
57140 Norroy Le Veneur
FRANCE

Steap Stailor Nord-Ouest
7, rue du Pré du Bois
35000 Rennes
FRANCE

Evoli
4, rue Champenâtre
ZA Eurespace
25770 Serres-Les-Sapins
FRANCE

Citec
7, rue du Pré du Bois
35000 Rennes
FRANCE

2

Steap Stailor Afrique
469, Avenue Ambassadeur Ben Aicha
Roches Noires
20290 Casablanca
MAROC

3

Steap Stailor Russie / France Process
Moscow, 129090
Shepkina Street 28
Office N°506
RUSSIE

4

Steap Stailor Amérique du Sud
Rua Baguaçu, 26
Sala 402
13098-326 Alphaville Campinas / SP
BRESIL

7

Brevets actifs

3

Bureaux d’études spécialisés par domaine

L’industrie de demain

Innovation

C’est dans la tradition fromagère mais résolument tournés vers l’innovation avec pas moins de 7 brevets à notre actif, que nous proposons des réponses aux défis de l’industrie de demain.

Nous avons particulièrement développé des solutions innovantes brevetées sur 2 machines :

  • Un groupe de moulage type GME dont la cadence nominale est équivalente à la production en 10 minutes de 12 fromages type Comté. L’innovation réside dans la capacité de l’équipement à moduler le type et format de moulage par l’intégration de 12 rehausses retournables mais aussi d’obtenir une précision de moulage caractérisée par un faible écart type entre chaque pain de caillé. La conception du GME peut être adaptée en fonction des cadences de production ou des formats de moules.
  • Un carrousel de pressage fixe, cartérisé en périphérie externe et équipé d’un palettiseur constitué d’un robot automatisé à pivot central. Cet équipement assure la mise en place du fromage démoulé sur des colonnes de pressage, ainsi que de sa reprise selon des cycles totalement automatisés.

Des solutions innovantes et particulièrement performantes, issues du Service Recherche et Développement de Evoli, sont également disponibles pour l’ensemble des opérations de pressage, convoyage, pesage et découpe des produits.